LK
December 13, 2015
Hi I’m new to this group so thanks for adding me. I had my gallbladder removed 6 years ago and it has been difficult ever since. I suffer from alot of things and haven’t been diagnosed with anything yet but I am trying to change that. First I have an appointment to see a dietitian, so we can discuss any allergies or deficiencies that might be present.
But in saying that, I have a feeling that i could have BAM ( bile acid malabsorption). As my bowel movements are painful and frequent. I have constant gut pain, sore joints, bloating, diarrhea, gas, headaches, swelling, arthritis in my wrist, back pain and the list goes on.
I just wanted to ask if there is anyone experiencing this and if so what has been prescribed? How did your doctor test for it? My doctor hasn’t done anything but a blood test and told me that I’m deficient in Omega 3 fatty acids. So that might be an indication too?
Honestly, I don’t know, I’m not a doctor but I need to find answers. How do I make my doctor take me seriously? And do more tests?
Also who has Chrons? And or IBD And is there a link between this?
I just need some answers please.
TIA.

Update:
I just compiled a document to give to my doctor so he can take me more seriously. He only treats one thing at a time and it’s really starting to piss me off. So hopefully this will make him realize that I’m not just making shit up and i need to be referred to a gastroenterologist! Asap!
When to see a doctor

See your doctor if you experience a persistent change in your bowel habits or if you have any of the signs and symptoms of inflammatory bowel disease. Although inflammatory bowel disease usually isn’t fatal, it’s a serious disease that, in some cases, may cause life-threatening complications.

Signs and symptoms that are common to both Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis include:

Diarrhea.
Diarrhea is a common problem for people with IBD.

Fever and fatigue. With low-grade fever.